Da Monstar Mob – Operation Takeover



Da Monstar Mob, as a collective of ill emcees in the Los Angeles area, has provided fertile ground for many talented artists. Always under the expert direction of the genius producer Skarekrow, DMM has indeed made a name for themselves in the West Coast Underground of Hip-Hop. If you liked Nightmare Before X-Mas you will definitely love this righteous journey through some of the most horrifying and grimey tapestries ever heard by human ( or perhaps some non-human) ears. The living, the dead, as well as the undead all agree that this album is filled with both street knowledge, philosophy, and don’t forget, some good old gutter brutality. All the emcees on this album rip the tracks from “knowledge to born”, the listener will be left awestruck, and possibly transformed by this music. For instance, fans of Holocaust/Warcloud will of course be impressed with his verses here, but even more stunned that the rest of these emcees are just as ill on the mic! This album features Da Monstar Mob {(Skarekrow, Mantra, Leviathan, Warcloud, Onslot (Black Sun)} as well as The Massive Crew Known as The Navigators {Skarekrow, Huesane the General, Ali, I-Kill the Architect, Ammo, Ron Dough aka Gut Man Mo, Sabotage, and the whole Moorish Nation} Together, these crews formed “The Heaven and Earth Society”. Created, Produced, Arranged (1998-1999) by Skarekrow. Producer Skarekrow presents Da Monstar Mob with Operation Takeover.

1) Intro
2) Creepin’ – Skarekrow, Huesane, Black Sun (Onslot), Warcloud
3) The Diamond Heist – Huesane, Ammo, Ali (The Mighty Moors)
4) Deadly – Huesane
5) The Vision – Parallax, Leviathan, Mantra, Black Sun (Onslot)
6) Interlude
7) Blue Apples – Warcloud, Huesane, Scientific
8) Mission Impossible – Doc Doom, Dirty Dick, Skarekrow, Ammo, & Huesane
9) Son of a Bitch – Sabotage
10) The Builder’s Handbook – I-Kill
11) Bring Yo Weapons – Ammo
12) Bitch Niggaz – Ammo, Skarekrow, Huesane, Ron Dough
13) Third Vision – Ron Dough
14)Till The Fat Lady Sings – Snake Eyes
15) Fabulous – Doc Doom, Black Bull, Huesane, Skarekrow, Ammo
The Birth of A Monstar Mob


* This is a brand new, professionally manufactured & shrink-wrapped Ultra/Pro-CDR. It is officially licensed to Chambermusik Special Products for sale via special arrangement with the artists. We strive hard to make such exclusive products available in professional format at a reasonable price.

Additional information

Weight .25 oz
Dimensions 5 × 6 × .5 in
Media Type

mp3, CD


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Da Monstar Mob – Operation Takeover”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

©2024 Chambermusik Records


email us for information.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account