You might feel that we’re not giving you much this week since that in today’s world information is usually free. But when you’ll see the tracklisting for Fes Taylor’s The Breaking Point which is dropping August 23rd on Chambermusik/Fat Beats, you’ll probably want to send your money right away. Checkout out below for the freebie…

While Fes Taylor’s last album ‘I’m Not A Rapper‘ was truly a solo effort as no other artist was featured, ‘The Breaking Point’ is more a collaborative project. Wu-Tang Clan’s own Inspectah Deck appears both on the mic and on the boards on and handfull of tracks. Other well known Killa Beez Shyheim, Solomon Childs and Cartlon Fisk also jumped in on the project. Some of the other guests include Tek of Smif-N-Wesson, King Just, S.W.V., Kofi Black, Leathafase, Dainjamental, Mr. Prezident, Lot-A-Nerv, T-Bird and Castro. Taylor 2Fly’s new movement the Staten All-Stars are of course all over the album. Icewater’s Stumik, Paulie Caskets and Donny Cacsh, as well as Ruthless Bastards member Iron Mic, BakerDon and Heidi Flyce all make multiple appearances. Production credits include Flip, Killa Mac Misfit Soudz and Chris Stylez Tha Shadow Figure.
01. Apollo Kidz (prod. by Chris Stylez Tha Shadow Figure)
02. Belly Of The Beast ft. Mr. Prezident (prod. by Misfit Soudz)
03. Muddy Waters ft. T-Bird and Carlton Fisk (prod. by Inspectah Deck)
04. I’m A Problem ft. Iron Mic (prod. by 80 Proof)
05. Street Lyfe ft. Lot-A-Nerv and Lana Simmons (prod. by AOK Productions)
06. You The Shit ft. Heidi Flyce and Mz. Murda (prod. by Flip)
07. Summer Nights (prod. by Flip and Fes Taylor)
08. This Is The Life ft. Shyheim and Mr. Prezident (prod. by Ice Grime)
09. My G’s ft. T-Bird, Donny Cacsh, Paulie Caskets and Carlton Fisk
10. I Want U To Live ft. BakerDon, Donny Cacsh, Paulie Caskets and Kofi Black
11. Crazy Love ft. S.W.V. and T-Bird (prod. by Flip and Inspectah Deck)
12. Candy Kane ft. Sensey (prod. by Flip)
13. Open Season ft. Tek of Smif-N-Wesson and Inspectah Deck (prod. by Evil Dee)
14. Freeze Tag ft. Stumik (prod. by Fes Taylor)
15. I Smell Murda ft. Babbi-Par and Mic Check (prod. by Mic Check)
16. Real Rap ft. T-Bird, Inspectah Deck and Venomous2000 (prod. by Inspectah Deck)
17. Shoot Up The Party (G-Mix) ft. Dainjamental, Inspectah Deck and Solomon Childs (prod. by Killa Mac)
18. We So Dip ft. Slice Murda and Bomb Official
19. Killa Hill Anthem ft. Solomon Childs, Paulie Caskets, BakerDon, Castro, King Just, Leathafase and Iron Mic (prod. by Bloody BL)
20. Unicron (prod. by Big Earth)

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

©2024 Chambermusik Records


email us for information.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account