Dr. Ama / Dark Skinned Assassin – Split Personali-d



Back in 1996 with his self released EP – Lock Shit Down/ Gotta Get the Cream, the artist known as Dark Skinned Assassin garnered a huge buzz. With a Wu-Tang affiliation, and support from Funkmaster Flex, Dame Dash, and many other industry heavies, he was well on his way to enjoying a brilliant career when all his dreams came crashing down in the form of an “upstate vacation”.
After serving his 3-year term, his return to freedom was bittersweet when he found the music game had passed him by. He then resorted to non-musical career choices, but never lost his ear for Hip-Hop. A mysterious figure, rumors even emerged that he was locked up in Russia. However, during this time his artistry and name was slowly rediscovered by a new generation of fans, and his return to Hip-Hop was sparked by a new hunger to express himself. He appeared on Kay Slay tapes, and created within himself, an alter ego, Dr. Ama (Deadly Rhyme Alters Man’s Attitude), which he created to represent the amount of personal drama he had been through, as well as a tribue to Amadou Diallo, the young student accidentally gunned down by NYC police in 1999.
“Split Personadli-D” marks his official return to the Hip-Hop game, as he presents both his personas vying for exposure over a veritable cascade of instrumental backdrops by genius producer Falling Down (Killarmy/Lil’ Flip). With strong hooks, and rugged street soundtracks, this album promises to be a classic in the history of Rap music.
Guest Artists include Block McCloud (Brooklyn Academy), BlakkStarr, Fresh Jones & J Maul. Additional producers include 100 Grand (Salt-N-Pepa), and Kwiz (T.I.).

1- Keep It In Da Street (Blackk Starr, Dr. Ama, Young G)
2- We Run It (Dr. Ama)
3- Get It Straight (Blackk Starr, Dr. Ama, Haxaw)
4- No More Games (Dr. Ama)
5- Real Wit It (Yaniece, Fresh Jones, Dr. Ama)
6- I’m Down (DSA, Block McCloud, Blackk Starr, Dr. Ama)
7- M.O.N.E.Y. (Dr. Ama)
8- Stick up Chronicles (Blackk Starr, Blackk Money, Young G, Dr. Ama)
9- So Close (Dr. Ama, J Maul)
10- Quiver (Dr. Ama)
11- Move Me (Dr. Ama, DSA)
12- We Not Yall (7od, Block McCloud)
13- Lay Em Down (Stretch Strong Arm, Dr. Ama, Blackk Starr)
14- NY Get It In (Block McCloud, Blackk Starr, Dr. Ama, Castro)
15- Be Serious (Dr. Ama, Block McCloud)
16- You Didn’t Know (DSA)
17- It’s Mine (DSA, Dr. Ama)
18- P.R.O. (Dr. Ama)
19- The Don’ts (DSA, Dr. Ama, Block McCloud, Blackk Starr)
20- The Wake up Show (DSA, Block McCloud, Dr. Ama)

Executive Producers: Dr. Ama & Falling Down

All tracks produced by Falling Down except tracks 7 and 10 produced by Kwiz, and track 11 produced by Grand

Mixed and Mastered by G-Clef da Mad Komposa

Additional information

Weight .25 oz
Dimensions 5 × 6 × .5 in
Media Type

mp3, CD


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dr. Ama / Dark Skinned Assassin – Split Personali-d”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

©2024 Chambermusik Records


email us for information.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account