The Producer Vol 2Veteran producer, musician, and emcee G-Clef da Mad Komposa brings forth his first offering in several years, in the form of two volumes of work, featuring various songs he has produced, for Hip-Hop luminaries such as Bizzy Bone (Bone Thugz & Harmony), Ced Gee (Ultramagnetic), Sha Stimuli, Buddha Monk (ODB), Solomon Childs (Wu-Tang), Harlem 6 (Wu-Tang), Black Jesus (Gangstarr Foundation/Harlem 6), Krumbsnatcha (Gangstarr Foundation), Christbearer (Wu-Tang/ Northstar), Fes Taylor, DJ JS-One, and many others.  G-Clef achieved his own page in Hip-Hop history as the first artist to document an innovative fusion of Jazz with Hip-Hop back in the early 90’s with his group Ghetto Philharmonic (Tuff City Records), and then continued on to become the producer of underground legendary crew Soul Kid Klik, who was one of the premier affiliated groups of the Wu-Tang Movement, circa 1994-97. G-Clef’s productions always feature a unique blend of live instrumentation and well-chosen samples that consistently move the listener.

Here is a sample single from the album

1. Popa Chief ft. G-Clef – Hip-Hop
2. Buddha Monk – Sound of Silence ft. Desiree
3. Eric Drayven – Real
4. Solomon Childs – One Eye Open ft. Fes Taylor & Hanz On
5. Dungeon Masta – Failure is not an Option
6. Black Jesus, Krumbsnatcha, JS-1 – G.U.R.U.
7. Solomon Childs – World (remix)
8. Sha Stimuli – Follow the Leader (remix)
9. Fes Taylor ft. M.A.R.K. – The Other Side
10. Harlem 6 – The Wu Strikes Back
11. Lost Secret ft. Christbearer –  The Biff Song
12. Buddha Monk ft. Zu Manchuz & M.A.R.K. – We Roll in Brooklyn (remix)
13. Dungeon Masta, ft. D The Dragon, Metatron – Blown out da Frame
14. Solomon Childs –  Suicide Story ft. G.S. Advance
15. Bizzy Bone – Bone
16. Solomon Childs – Hustle ft. Buddha Monk & Menace O.B.E.Z.
17. Lost Secret ft. Ced Gee – Delta Force 2007

Buy it now:
Amazon CD
Amazon Digital


Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

©2024 Chambermusik Records


email us for information.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account