G-Clef da Mad Komposa – I Toured wit’ ya Grandfather



One thing binds this album together: good music for its own sake. Whether hardcore gutter Hip-Hop or mellow acid Jazz innovations, G-Clef da Mad Komposa covers it all, always pushing his own limits as well as the boundaries of music itself.
This is the first time in his career he has assembled a compilation of works featuring himself as a vocalist. Some of the tracks featured here are from previous projects, others are rare or totally exclusive to this release. Two tracks are produced by respected producer Falling Down, and the rest are produced by G-Clef himself. Features include Cappadonna (Wu-Tang), Archangel Metatron (Lost Secret), Dr. Ring Ding, Jus-P (Shadow Clan), Rook da Rukus (Goldminerz), Minnesota Slimz (Malik from Soul Kid Klik), Storm da Ghetto Mutant (Soul Kid Klik), Jakineko, and Peter Hartmann.

1. All Seeing Eye – G-Clef ft. Minesota Slimz & Rook da Rukus (2009) *
2. Fear in ya Ear – G-Clef (1997)
3. Eulogy for Hip-Hop – Lost Secret ft. G-Clef & Metatron (2006) *
4. Grungy (Extended Mix) – Cappadonna – ft. G-Clef and Jus-P (2009) *
5. Thugbrat – Rayzd ft. G-Clef (2002)
6. Crash & Burn – G-Clef (2009)
7. My Sound (Remix) – Dr. Ring Ding ft. G-Clef (1998)
8. Goin to the Desert – G-Clef (1998)
9. Oops, My Bad – Yalloppin’ Hounds ft. G-Clef (1999)
10. Spaceway Travellers – Lost Secret ft. G-Clef & Metatron (2006) *
11. Help a Brit’ Freestyle – G-Clef (2004) *
12. Theme from Dune – Rayzd ft. Metatron & G-Clef (2003)
13. Mad Komposa Theme – G-Clef (1997)
14. Hip-Hop Be-Bop – G-Clef (1995)
15. I’m Beginning to See the Light – Rayzd ft. Jakineko, G-Clef, & Metatron (2003)
16. We (Remix) – Yalloppin’ Hounds ft. Peter Hartmann & G-Clef (2001) *
17. Apparition – Rayzd ft. Metatron, Jakineko, vocals; Mike Seropyan, tenor sax (2003)
18. Is it Real? – Rayzd ft. G-Clef (2004)

* shows all exclusive tracks.

All songs produced, komposed, mixed, arranged, and mastered by G-Clef da Mad Komposa except tracks 1 & 6 produced by Falling Down.

Executive Producer: G-Clef da Mad Komposa

Additional information

Weight .25 oz
Dimensions 5 × 6 × .5 in
Media Type

mp3, CD


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “G-Clef da Mad Komposa – I Toured wit’ ya Grandfather”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

©2024 Chambermusik Records


email us for information.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account