Hailing from Portugal, Blastah Beatz has been making noise on the international hip hop scene for a few years now. Having created soundscapes for legends like Kool G Rap, Busta Rhymes and Inspectah Deck to name a few, Blastah is gearing up to release his debut production album ‘Ph. D in Beatmaking’ in the Spring of next year. However, before he obtains his degree, the producer known for his pounding drums and banging bass must show how well he’s been studying the craft for the past four years; so on October 25th he will release ‘Graduate Studies’ under French label Ascetic Music. The project, mixed by Fishr Pryce, features unreleased songs, freestyles and remixes as well as some of Blastah’s previous work. Guest emcees on the 21-track CD include Joe Budden, Cappadonna, Chamillionaire, Papoose and Canibus, among others.

Check out the promo video and the tracklist below.

Blastah Beatz / Joe Budden “Who Killed Hip Hop ?” par asceticmusic

Blastah Beatz – Graduate Studies (October 25th / Ascetic Music)

01. Intro
02. The Last Lyricists feat Busta RhymesBig Lou and Papoose
03. Send Me An Angel feat Chamillionaire
04. Stages feat Inspectah Deck
05. Interlude #1: Flo Montana & DJ Premier speak
06. Hip Hop Head feat Pumpkinhead and Del the Funky Homosapien
07. Coastal Office feat PumpkinheadMURS and Aloe Blacc
08. Krak Muzik feat Presto
09. Who Killed Hip Hop feat Joe Budden
10. Interlude #2: Sha Money XL & Chamillionaire speak
11. Free Ya Mind (Remix) feat O.C.
12. Survive feat Busta RhymesBig Lou and Reek Da Villian
13. Melatonin Magik feat Canibus and Professor Griff
14. Praise feat Block McCloudHell Razah and Jus Allah
15. Interlude #3: Joe Budden speaks
16. Move On feat Mic King and Supastition
17. Da Vorzon feat Cappadonna and Lounge Lo
18. Death Missile 1 feat Imam T.H.U.G.
19. If You Saw Me In A Line Up feat Papoose
20. No More feat Joe BuddenHeartbreak and Killa BH (youtube link)
21. Outro

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

©2024 Chambermusik Records


email us for information.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account