Duke Ellington -Rugged Jungle



Rugged Jungle Completely Unreleased Live Recordings from 1972-73, from Carnegie Hall as well as Winnipeg, Canada. This album features some of the most dark, raw late Ellington ever released.

1. Take the “A” Train

2. Happy Reunion

3. AC-AC

4. Satin Doll

5. Tone Parallel to Harlem (Harlem Suite)

6. Hello, Dolly!

7. Plus Belle Africaine

8. Rose Room

9. C Jam Blues

10. Creole Love Call

11. Perdido

12. Caravan/How High the Moon

13. Chinoiserie

Personnel: Duke Ellington (piano); Duke Ellington; Barney Bigard (clarinet); Harold “Geezil” Minerve, Harold Ashby, Paul Gonsalves, Russell Procope (reeds); Doug Harris (tenor saxophone); Money Johnson, Mercer Ellington (trumpet); Vincent Prudente, Murray McEachern, Chuck Connors (trombone); Rufus “Speedy” Jones (drums); Harry Carney, Norris Turney (reeds); Cootie Williams, Johnny Coles, Eddie Preston (trumpet); Tyree Glenn (trombone).

Recording information: Carnegie Hall, New York, NY (07/08/1972-05/25/1973); Centennial Concert Hall, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada (07/08/1972-05/25/1973).

Additional information

Weight .25 oz
Dimensions 5 × 6 × .5 in
Media Type

mp3, CD


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Duke Ellington -Rugged Jungle”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

©2023 Chambermusik Records


email us for information.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account