Rubbabandz (Bandz) – New Jack City Vol. 1



The long-awaited mixtape from GP The Grain member Rubbabandz.

BANDZ is a rapper, writer, lyricist, and all out hip hop artist, who eats, drinks, and sleeps the genre of rap music. Anyone thats ever heard him spit knows the kids got it. Yo Bandz, kick that sh$t, was a very familiar phrase for him to hear as a kid. Originally known as RUBBABANDZ, he was born and raised in the stapleton section of Staten Island, a borough of New York City, and now resides in Huntsville, Alabama. This is where he added on the name 5 star general, because of his true leadership and experience in the industry. Bandz is currently hard at work just finishing up his well anticipated underground mix CD New Jack City Vol.1. He also is working with local talent in Huntsville known as Slow Motion Sounds, as well as teaming up with artists in the Atlanta, and Miami area. He is also performing regularly in shows with some of the hottest hip hop people in the industry, including artists such as Lil Scrappy, Trillville, Lil Bootsy, Gangsta Boo, Lachat and Fraizer Boy of Three 6 Mafia, Boys N Da Hood, Pastor Troy, DSR, Tight Work, Nappy Roots, Lil Flip, Juvenile, Webbie, T.I. and Do or Die. His goal is to record albums and move major units across the planet. Bandz is well known in the underground world and has an extensive resume. He broke into the industry as a young buck at the age of 13. Shortly thereafter he signed his first deal with Erick Sermon and Elektra records. Bandz later voided that deal which allowed him the freedom to sign with MCA under the legendry Hank Shocklee as a member of GP WU that same year. He has worked with a ton of heavy hitters along the way, such as: Daddy-O of Stetsasonic, Hank Shocklee, RZA, Raekwon, Killa army, 702, Method Man, Big Daddy Kane, DJ Clue, Kid Capri, Marley Marl, D.R. Period, Ron G, S&S, DJ Doo Whop, Smooth Da Hustler, RNS and a host of others. Bandz has also toured with hip hop veterans such as: Goodie Mob, Keith Murray, Redman, JA Rule, Tha Alkoholiks, and Wu-Tang. He has also been featured on albums such as Shyheims aka the Rugged Child, the Lost Generation, and the Wu Chronicles Vol.1 which sold over 500,000 units and was certified gold. From the birth of his career, he was on fire. Hes been mentioned in Source magazine, the Rolling Stone, XXL, Billboard and Word up magazine as one of the hot up and coming underground rap stars. Bandz is definitely a visionary and can see the big picture. He remains confident and focused! With his talents and persona he will prove a valuable asset in this industry. He is currently on the grind working non-stop, as well as making appearances on local radio shows. With his eyes on the prize he is ready to make his emergence into the hip hop world and take this to the next level.

1. Intro ft. Nitty
2. To Hard 4 Radio
3. Headshotz
4. I Got A Story 2 Tell Pt.1
5. Where U from Pt.1 ft. S.T., Mali Boi
6. Where U From Pt.
7. Funky 06 – Bandz ft. Mata, Mr. Macellus
8. Run Da City
9. Homie Lover Friend
10. Hatter Man (skit)
11. U A Trick
12. Show Ya Thong
13. Shake Some Em’
14. Ride On Em’
15. So Hood
16. Ask About Me
17. Pop it Like it’s Hot
18. NY 2 Cali
19. Look
20. Burn Down Da Booth
21. Smokin Good
22. Get Ya Roll
23. Zone Out – Ft. Mali Boi
24. Still Breathin
25. Bitch Shit (skit)
26. Against the Wall
27. Nigga Jokes (skit)
28. Say What ft. One Third
29. Welcome 2 Da Bricks
30. Outro – Ft. Nitty

Additional information

Weight .25 oz
Dimensions 5 × 6 × .5 in
Media Type

mp3, CD


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Rubbabandz (Bandz) – New Jack City Vol. 1”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: N/A Category: Tags: , , ,

©2024 Chambermusik Records


email us for information.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account