Ghetto Philharmonic – The Live Breaks




As early as 1992, the true innovators of the Hip-Hop Jazz movement, Ghetto Philharmonic stayed busy promoting their sound and making the rounds on various NYC area college radio shows, where they were often asked to display their instrumental skills on the spot. With G-Clef da Mad Komposa on alto saxophone and Sledge on trumpet, what resulted was often one hellafied, cutting egde spontaneous jam session that shook the music scene to its very rafters. This album serves as further documentation of the fact that Ghetto Philharmonic was already breaking new ground in music in 1992-3, even before their full album release in 1994. DJ’s spinning along include such legends as DJ Slynke, DJ Riz, and even DJ Spinbad himself, who was then a member of the group. Also included are some bonus track demos that were not included on “The Alternate Masters”.

1. Original Mystery Track (6:25) (Wild Man Steve show, 6-7-93)
2. Live Radio Jam 1 w DJ Riz (15:00)(Wild Man Steve show, 7-28-93)
3. Live Radio Jam 2 w DJ Slynke (9:52) (Jeff Foss show, 7-11-93)
4. Live Radio Jam 3 (10:11) (Mr. Mayhem Show, late 1993)
5. Jeff Foss Radio Promo ft. DJ Spinbad (1:33)
6. Buss This (1992 demo) (4:52)
7. The Sledge (1992 demo) (2:33)
8. Buggin’ Out on the Ape Hut (5:12)
9. Half Pint/Ghetto Philharmonic Commercial (:47)

Additional information

Weight .25 oz
Dimensions 5 × 6 × .5 in
Media Type

mp3, CD


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ghetto Philharmonic – The Live Breaks”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

©2019 Chambermusik Records


email us for information.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account