Jus-P – The Essence (2023 Digital Remaster)



Hailing from Queens, New York City, The Shadow Clan was a movement within underground Hip-Hop that generated a buzz back in the early 2000s. They were essentially a 90’s-Hip-Hop-loving army of young artists brought forth under the auspices of the legendary Zulu Nation. This neo-throwback crew have gained many fans among Chambermusik listeners with their raw, no-nonsense style that hearkens back to the days of both the Native Tongues and early Wu-Tang movements. “The Essence” was the first mixtape album by Shadow Clan underboss, Jus-P. Featured here are several Shadow Clan members including GS Advance and Fivestarr aka Bigz, who also contributes several original tracks.

To be frank, this is underground hardcore Hip-Hop at its finest, and we are finally presenting it properly to all retail venues. Take a ride through Queens circa 2007 with these then young Z’s as they bring you back to that tru-skool feeling, but at the same time, was perhaps the most important and original movement in Hip-Hop. It should be noted that Shadow Clan preceded both the Pro-Era movement that would come about a few years later, as well as the Griselda movement that would arise a bit later.

1. I Don’t Know (produced by Sun Boogie) feat. Splintah Cell (4:17)

2. Who Got da Mic? (produced by Sun Boogie) feat. Mad and Five Star (3:10)

3. Breakfast feat. G.S. Advance and Five Star (prod by Necro) (2:52)

4. NY Streetz (produced by Bigz) (4:05)

5. Jus-P Interlude (1:18)

6. They All Fall feat. G.S. Advance (produced by Spence Boogie) (3:24)

7. Hunger (prod by Bigz) (3:11)

8. Imagine That feat. Eternal (produced by Eternal) (3:15)

9. Stay on The Grind (produced by Bigz) (4:37)

10. Ova (prod by Bigz) feat. Catalyst and Five Star (4:37)

11. Outro (produced by Bigz) (:57)

Additional information

Weight .25 oz
Dimensions 5 × 6 × .5 in
Media Type

mp3, CD


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jus-P – The Essence (2023 Digital Remaster)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

SKU: CMR-3301 Categories: , Tags: , , , , ,
You may also like…

©2024 Chambermusik Records


email us for information.


Log in with your credentials


Forgot your details?

Create Account