Tag Archives: Wu-Tang

Now in Stores: American Poets Vs. Mysterious – The World of Tomorrow, Part 2

World of Tomorrow 2L.A.-based rap crew The American Poets 2099 once again team up with UK rap group Mysterious  to bring that raw underground sound that listeners heard on World of Tomorrow, their collaborative debut album last year.  World of Tomorrow, part 2 picks up right where the last one left off, with the entire album being produced by Weapon-X,  X-P, & Excalibur. Featured heavily is group member Holocaust/Warlcoud (Wu-Tang) of the West Coast Killa Beez.  Gritty underground beats with an emphasis on potent lyrical content are at play here, as well as a single featuring Cappadonna (Wu-Tang Clan).

click here to hear a sample single from the album

1. Intro
2. Highest Star
3. P-40
4. Hunters
5. Back For Revenge
6. Light Years
7. Wolf Brigade
8. Without You
9. Unforeseen Repercussions
10. Reaping The Benefits
11. Assassins
12. Can’t Fight Us Off The Mic (ft. Cappadonna)
13. Tomorrow’s Soul
14. Poison In The Water
15. Entitled
16. The World Of Tomorrow At Your Door
17. Outro



Now in Stores: G-Clef da Mad Komposa – The Producer Vol. 2

The Producer Vol 2Veteran producer, musician, and emcee G-Clef da Mad Komposa brings forth his first offering in several years, in the form of two volumes of work, featuring various songs he has produced, for Hip-Hop luminaries such as Bizzy Bone (Bone Thugz & Harmony), Ced Gee (Ultramagnetic), Sha Stimuli, Buddha Monk (ODB), Solomon Childs (Wu-Tang), Harlem 6 (Wu-Tang), Black Jesus (Gangstarr Foundation/Harlem 6), Krumbsnatcha (Gangstarr Foundation), Christbearer (Wu-Tang/ Northstar), Fes Taylor, DJ JS-One, and many others.  G-Clef achieved his own page in Hip-Hop history as the first artist to document an innovative fusion of Jazz with Hip-Hop back in the early 90’s with his group Ghetto Philharmonic (Tuff City Records), and then continued on to become the producer of underground legendary crew Soul Kid Klik, who was one of the premier affiliated groups of the Wu-Tang Movement, circa 1994-97. G-Clef’s productions always feature a unique blend of live instrumentation and well-chosen samples that consistently move the listener.

Here is a sample single from the album

1. Popa Chief ft. G-Clef – Hip-Hop
2. Buddha Monk – Sound of Silence ft. Desiree
3. Eric Drayven – Real
4. Solomon Childs – One Eye Open ft. Fes Taylor & Hanz On
5. Dungeon Masta – Failure is not an Option
6. Black Jesus, Krumbsnatcha, JS-1 – G.U.R.U.
7. Solomon Childs – World (remix)
8. Sha Stimuli – Follow the Leader (remix)
9. Fes Taylor ft. M.A.R.K. – The Other Side
10. Harlem 6 – The Wu Strikes Back
11. Lost Secret ft. Christbearer –  The Biff Song
12. Buddha Monk ft. Zu Manchuz & M.A.R.K. – We Roll in Brooklyn (remix)
13. Dungeon Masta, ft. D The Dragon, Metatron – Blown out da Frame
14. Solomon Childs –  Suicide Story ft. G.S. Advance
15. Bizzy Bone – Bone
16. Solomon Childs – Hustle ft. Buddha Monk & Menace O.B.E.Z.
17. Lost Secret ft. Ced Gee – Delta Force 2007

Buy it now:
Amazon CD
Amazon Digital

Get Well Christbearer!

Peace and shoutout to the homey Christbearer who is going through a personal struggle right now. Glad he’s alive and well. We put out some great music together and were always proud to have Northstar as our very first distributed artist on Chambermusik Records. Prayers and blessings that  he gets to make much more music in his lifetime! In tribute, here is that dope Skarekrow track, featuring CB and Rugged Monk. Onward and upward! Love is love!

G-Clef, Chambermusik

Jus-P – Hand of Judgement now in stores.

Jus-P hails from the boro of Queens, and reps Zulu Nation and true-to-the-grain Hip-Hop. The album features appearances and production by Solomon Childs (Wu-Tang), Prodigal Sunn (Wu-Tang),
G.S. Advance, ShadowClan, Eff Yoo, Kevlaar 7, S.C. Productions, Spence Boogie, Godilla and more!
Certified Underground Classic!” – G-Clef

Peep the single:

Listen to some of the album tracks:

Buy it now: